97.5% 的家庭护理人员推荐这种护理

阅读人们对 Brandman Centers for Senior Care 的评价

97.5% 的家庭护理人员推荐这种护理

阅读人们对 Brandman Centers for Senior Care 的评价

kreiling - Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles County PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

威廉·克瑞林

参与者

Michael Berman 博士推荐了 June,我加入了 Brandman 中心。 卡拉(来自布兰德曼)来到房子里。 我的妻子说,琼对我来说听起来不错。 我说,我愿意去一探究竟。

我对来中心并不紧张。 我喜欢我能够和我的医生在一起。

这是一个伟大的组织。 我爱这里的人! 每个照顾我的人,他们都很好。 我在这里很好。

当我遇到问题时,我通常不喜欢讨论我的个人问题。 卡拉,自从我来到这里以来,她一直是我的社会工作者,我们坐下来聊天,她告诉我她需要的事情,我告诉她事情。 我只是在这里有宾至如归的感觉。 工作人员让我有宾至如归的感觉。

说到活动,你们都懂了,让我告诉你。 我认识其他组织,但他们没有接近。 如果我不相信,我不会在这里呆那么久。

而且食物很好! 我曾经期待[大流行之前]来这里吃午饭。

医生很好,所有的医生,你都有。 我一直与护士、医生和诊所保持着良好的联系。 尽管我已经 98 岁了,但我感觉自己已经 78 岁了。我很喜欢来这里,我真的很喜欢。 他们太棒了!

我会推荐布兰德曼中心。 如果您环顾整个洛杉矶,您将找不到比这家更好的组织。

Rose-Robinett-2 - Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles County PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

罗斯·罗比内特

参与者 - 2016 年加入

来到布兰德曼高级护理中心,您最喜欢的部分是什么?

“我总是找借口来中心。 我喜欢所有的活动,我喜欢舞蹈和音乐。 我只是喜欢这一切”

您对 BCSC 感觉如何?

“我爱你”!!

在加入 BCSC 之前,您有任何顾虑吗?

“没有一个问题,从来都不是问题。 这是一个很好的选择,多年来我一直在这里很开心”。

BCSC 工作人员做了什么让您放心?

“我经常被问到我需要什么以及我对什么感到满意。 在加入 Brandman 之前,从来没有人问过我是什么让事情变得简单。 我总是习惯于被命令做什么,从来没有给予适当的时间或耐心。 在布兰德曼,他们对我都非常耐心。”

考虑到这个项目,你会与其他人分享什么?

“我一定会列出布兰德曼照顾的所有事情以及他们对我的照顾程度。 Brandman 提供了这么好的工作,我所有的问题都得到了解答,我有很多问题! Brandman 总是让我了解情况。”

 

Michael Pappoe-gigapixel-lines-width-450px - Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles County PACE 老年人全包护理计划

迈克尔·帕波

在加入 Brandman Centres for Senior Care 之前,您有任何保留吗?

不,全包式护理和护理协调吸引了我加入 BCSC PACE。

您如何看待 Brandman 的员工?

工作人员非常乐于解决我的所有医疗需求。 他们迅速解决了我在医疗方面遇到的任何问题。

你觉得服务怎么样?

服务很好。 我不必担心他们,因为团队会为我协调我所有的医疗服务。

您对考虑加入的人有什么建议?

这是一个很棒的节目。 我会鼓励他们毫不犹豫地加入

Tadeusz-Wojnicki - Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles County PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

塔德乌什·沃尼基

参与者 - 2020 年加入

在加入 Brandman Centres for Senior Care 之前,您有任何保留吗?

完全没有保留。 一切都很好。

您如何看待 Brandman 的员工?

工作人员非常好,他们关心我的医疗需求。

你觉得服务怎么样?

药物交付和医疗预约的协调组织良好。

您对考虑加入的人有什么建议?

这是一个很棒的地方,在 BCSC 工作的人很棒。 绝对推荐他们加入BCSC。

看护人的感言

f-blair - Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles County PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

菲利斯布莱尔

看护人 - 11 年 9 月 2020 日

- Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles 县 PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

在加入 Brandman 之前,我有很多问题。 他的护理会根据他的需要和兴趣进行个性化吗? 我可以从家里的看守中得到休息吗? 我们要不要换他的医生?

工作人员听取了我的担忧。 他们通过采纳建议来满足我伯纳德的个人需求。 我带来了旅游手册供他阅读,邮票供他查看(在他在布兰德曼中心度过的那些日子里)。

我最感谢他的温柔关爱。 优质的医疗服务。 我得到了早该得到的、急需的喘息机会。 Brandman 的护士和 CNA 都很友好,总是提供乐观积极的氛围。 Hicks-Walker 博士是 Bernard 的天使,始终为他的健康着想。

我很感激一位朋友告诉我有关 BCSC 的信息。 真是天赐良机!

rottman - Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles 县 PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

史蒂夫·罗特曼

保姆

- Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles 县 PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

这一切的压力都伤害了我爸爸
我妈妈患有帕金森病,身体状况非常糟糕。 她有很多医生需要协调,而我负责协调。 一开始我主要关心的是在协调我妈妈需要的所有医疗护理方面寻求帮助和支持。 到那时,只有我父亲和我在为我妈妈提供交通工具。 这一切的压力都伤害了我父亲,并对我的时间产生了巨大的需求。

布兰德曼中心的护理质量
得知 Brandman 已经安排了许多学科的医生来帮助我妈妈,我感到非常欣慰。 Brandman 还为我妈妈提供了一种方式,让她可以继续与她已经有过关系的一些更专业的医生一起工作。

我们有许多熟悉布兰德曼中心和护理质量的朋友和家人,所以我们不担心我妈妈会接受的护理质量。

Brandman 中心必须满足许多要求,才能保持其作为一流 PACE 组织的地位,我敢肯定,还有其他要求。 知道布兰德曼中心的人们在满足这些要求方面做得非常出色,这让我和我姐姐感到非常舒适。 他们脸上挂着微笑,心里真的很关心。 这就是我们家对布兰德曼中心的感觉。

不再感到孤单
得知我的父母都受到布兰德曼中心的照顾,全家人都感到非常欣慰。 不得不担心安排医生预约,寻找专家并为我的父母整理转介的日子在我们的脑海中仍然记忆犹新。 布兰德曼中心让我姐姐和我自己不再独自承担这些忧虑。 我们在照顾父母时不再感到孤单,因为我们现在正在与布兰德曼中心合作。

冷静、耐心、乐于助人、鼓舞人心
这听起来可能很陈词滥调,但布兰德曼中心的每个人都非常冷静、耐心、乐于助人和鼓舞人心。 这对帮助我感觉我们与正确的人走在正确的道路上大有帮助。 直到今天,布兰德曼中心的每个人都保持着这种模式的活力和健康。

- Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles 县 PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

与我接触过的布兰德曼中心的全体工作人员都让我感到欣慰,同时也感到惊讶。 那里的每个人都牢记自己的立场。 它显示了他们如何关心我们所爱的人,以及他们如何回应我和我的担忧、关心和寻求帮助。

我确实会向我生命中父母年迈的其他人谈论布兰德曼中心。 我谈论在布兰德曼中心工作的人们的人性和真正关怀的性格。 当我与护士、医生或调度员,甚至是前台工作人员,尤其是与社会工作者交谈时,我可以在电话中感受到这种感觉。 他们不仅仅是在为我表演照顾我父母的表演。 相反,布兰德曼中心有一个诀窍,可以雇用那些似乎是生活的人,而不仅仅是一份工作。

绽放 - Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles County PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

蕨类植物绽放

保姆

- Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles 县 PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

担心她会失去对选择的控制
当我和妈妈被联系加入布兰德曼中心时,我妈妈花了几个月的时间才接受了这个想法。 当时她93岁。 她会在不尝试新事物的情况下对她一生中的任何变化说“不”。

但是 Sheri Golden、护士和社会工作者(他们关心、有趣和敬业)的勤奋和安慰鼓励我妈妈在否定它之前先尝试一下。 耶!

妈妈担心她的生活会发生翻天覆地的变化。 她担心她会失去对自己的选择和医生的控制,但这并没有发生。 事实上,她保留了我带她去看的那些专家。 她的眼科医生和足科医生! 这使人们更容易接受和感到舒服。

加入后,我的妈妈茁壮成长
加入 Brandman 后,我妈妈茁壮成长。 她每周去 3-4 次,结交朋友,受到精神上的刺激,她的日常医疗和饮食需求得到了照顾,她很投入。 她想去更多!

她喜欢唱歌、音乐娱乐,以及周二来讨论即将到来的假期和传统的拉比。 她从史蒂夫那里借书(这让她的思想保持活跃),然后与我和她的小组讨论。

她的周末药物按时给药和交付,因此我不必担心她是否服用了适当的药物和剂量。

我希望妈妈早点加入
布兰德曼中心的不同之处在于,我妈妈每周都有一个重要的“计划或目标”。 她每周都有一些期待,当有假期并且关闭时,她感到很失望。 布兰德曼成为她的大家庭和社区

作为年迈父母的独生子,我希望我妈妈早点加入,以获得更多好处并参与生活——这就是我建议其他亲人考虑的问题。 在大流行之前,我妈妈的生活质量让她 99 岁以上的生活变得如此值得。 我们总是向邻居和朋友推荐 Brandman。

让她感到重要和特别
一旦成为 Brandman 社区的一员,她会很激动(并告诉我)不同的员工(她不记得他们的名字)会在她的餐桌旁“拜访她”与她“闲聊”! 她喜欢与营养师 Randi 以及她的社工 Ari 交谈。 因为每个人都对她微笑,让她觉得自己很重要和特别。

我无法想象我妈妈过去 6 年或 7 年的生活不是 Brandman 会员! 她会告诉我们所有关于她的一天和乘公共汽车回家的事情。 在假期或家庭场合,她会热切地告诉我们家人她的活动和社交生活! 这是何等的福气。

每个人都很关心和知识渊博......如果有他们不知道的问题; 他们会找人为我们解答。

帮助选择合适的辅助生活
我们很幸运,一旦我妈妈搬进辅助生活设施,护理人员会陪她每月进行眼部注射或看肾科医生等。这让我们的生活更轻松,压力更小; 知道她得到了很好的照顾。 此外,Brandman 的员工帮助我们做出了正确的生活设施选择。

随着妈妈的健康发生变化
我要再次感谢执业护士 Cathy Furman 让我了解情况,在我妈妈的健康和思想发生变化时花时间和关怀指导我。 随着她的生活需求发生变化,她解释了我填写生活规划表所需的所有步骤。

当我妈妈住院,然后两次分别进入 Taper 康复中心时,每次连续好几个星期,我非常感谢 Brandman 的工作人员来探望她,并让她在毗邻的露台上或在接受治疗时见到她的“朋友”临床治疗和就诊。

多年来,当我能够与我的 2 条独立认证的治疗犬一起拜访并进行宠物治疗时,我妈妈很喜欢。 其他参与者也喜欢通过拥抱或握手来看到我们(和工作人员)! 这让每个人都很开心。

她关心的一个积极部分
最后,由于我妈妈今年(2020 年)迅速下降。 我要再次感谢大家的关心和指导,以帮助我做出使用 Skirball Hospice 的正确决定。 他们对所有细节和沟通的关注在她最后的日子里帮助了我。 护士们训练有素,并且经常与我保持联系。

事实上,当我妈妈过世时,主治护士打电话给我说她不会离开(因为我不被允许在那里),直到太平间把我妈妈从她的房间里带走。 她觉得她需要和她在一起,并重新戴上假发以保持她的尊严。

在这个可怕的时间里,我妈妈被隔离了 7 个月,除了透过窗户看到她(我知道这加速了她的痴呆症下降),没有内部访客,没有宠物治疗,没有假期或定期的家庭庆祝活动; 由于病毒-我知道布兰德曼积极参与了她的健康和医疗保健。

我无法想象我们的生活会有多么不同。
我们曾经并且很幸运布兰德曼是我们生活中不可或缺的一部分。

太谢谢你了。

gilda-evans2-fpo - Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles County PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

吉尔达·埃文斯

保姆

- Brandman Centres for Senior Care Los Angeles 县 PACE 老年人全包式护理计划

在生活中的某些时候,言语似乎还不够。 这是其中之一。

我了不起的父亲在洛杉矶犹太健康中心住院期间和去年 XNUMX 月去世之前(与 Covid 无关),一直在布兰德曼中心的医生和工作人员的照顾下。

我记得当他第一次决定加入布兰德曼时,他对自己可能获得的护理质量犹豫不决。 他的担忧很快得到了平息。 他经常向我评论在各个层面对他的最高关注。

就我个人而言,我非常感谢 Brandman,尤其是 Casey Ott 博士,他在我父亲的晚年照顾着我。 他们总是加倍努力以确保我父亲得到他需要的东西。

布兰德曼医生和工作人员每天表达的热情不仅仅是通过动作,还有助于让我父亲的生活更轻松。 无论是为了活动、就医,还是只是伸出手打个招呼,显然他们都热爱自己的工作,并将这种爱传递给有幸得到他们照顾的任何人。

与 Brandman 分享您的经验

97.5% 的家庭照顾者向有类似情况的人推荐全包式老年护理计划。 来自全国 PACE 协会于 2018 年 XNUMX 月发布的一项调查。 点击此处了解详情。

家庭

对于家庭

了解我们如何支持照顾亲人的人们。

医生

针对服务机构

获取报销信息,或如何成为我们的提供者。

握手

推荐一位资深人士

如果您是健康或社区专业人士,以下是向我们推荐老年人的方法。

加入

加入协会

了解您是否符合条件,或者您所爱的人是否符合条件。

笑脸

志愿者

通过与我们分享您的时间和才能来支持老年人。

心

捐款

进行一次性、每月或遗产捐赠。

工作

招贤纳士

申请一份有价值的工作,并在 Brandman 建立您的职业生涯。

常问问题

常见问题

关于布兰德曼的常见问题

滚动到顶部
跳到内容

97.5% of Family Caregivers Recommend this Care

Read what people say about Brandman Centers for Senior Care

97.5% of Family Caregivers Recommend this Care

Read what people say about Brandman Centers for Senior Care

kreiling

William Kreiling

Participant

Dr. Michael Berman recommended June and I join Brandman Center. Karla (from Brandman) came over to the house. June, my wife, said, sounds good to me. I said, I’m willing to go to find out.

I wasn't nervous about coming to the Center. I like that I was able to stay with my doctor.

This is a great organization. I love the people here!  Everybody that was taking care of me, they are so nice. I am fine here.

When I have a problem, I usually don’t like to discuss my personal problems. Karla, who has been my social worker ever since I’ve been here, we sit down and talk and she tells me things that she needed, and I tell her things. I just feel at home here. The staff makes me feel at home.

You guys got it all when it comes to activities, let me tell you. I’ve known other organizations and they don’t come close. I wouldn’t have been here that long, if I didn’t believe that.

And the food is good! I used to look forward to coming here for lunch [before the pandemic].

The Doctors are good, all the doctors, you’ve had. I always had good contact with the Nurses, the Doctors, and the clinic.  Even though I’m 98, I feel like I’m about 78.  I enjoy coming here, I really do. They’re wonderful!

I would recommend Brandman Center. If you look all over LA, you are not going to find a better organization than this one.

Rose-Robinett-2

Rose Robinett

Participant - joined 2016

What is your favorite part of coming to Brandman Centers for Senior Care?

“I always look for an excuse to come to the center. I love all the activities, I love the dancing and the music. I just love it all”

How do you feel about BCSC?

“I LOVE YOU”!!

Did you have any concerns before you joined BCSC?

“Not one concern, never a problem. It was a great choice and I’ve been happy here for many years”.

What did the BCSC staff do to put you at ease?

“I was constantly questioned about what I needed and what I was comfortable with. Before joining Brandman I had never been asked what made things easy for me. I was always used to being ordered what to do and never given the appropriate time or patience. At Brandman they are all above patient with me.”

What would you share with others considering this program?

“I would be sure to list ALL the things Brandman takes care of and how well they take care of me. Brandman provides such good work and all my questions are answered, and I have a lot of questions! Brandman always keeps me well informed.”

 

Michael Pappoe-gigapixel-lines-width-450px

Michael Pappoe

Did you have any reservations before joining Brandman Centers for Senior Care?

No, the all-inclusive care and coordination of care attracted me to BCSC PACE.

What do you think of the staff at Brandman?

Staff was very accommodating in addressing all my medical needs. They were quick to resolve any issues I had with my medical care.

What do you think of the services?

The services are good. I don’t have to worry about them because the team coordinates all my medical services for me.

What is your advice to people considering joining?

It’s a great program. I would encourage them to join without hesitation

Tadeusz-Wojnicki

Tadeusz Wojnicki

Participant - joined 2020

Did you have any reservations before joining Brandman Centers for Senior Care?

No reservations at all. Everything is nice.

What do you think of the staff at Brandman?

The staff is very nice and they care for my medical needs.

What do you think of the services?

Medicine delivery and coordination of medical appointments is well organized.

What is your advice to people considering joining?

It’s a great place and people working at BCSC are great. Definitely recommend them to join BCSC.

Testimonials from Caregivers

f-blair

Felice Blair

Caregiver - 11/9/2020

Before I joined Brandman, I had many questions. Would his care be individualized for his needs and interests? Would I get a break from being the caretaker at home? Would we have to change his doctors?

The staff listened to my concerns. They addressed my Bernard's individual needs by taking suggestions. I brought in travel brochures for him to read, stamps to view [during the days he spent at Brandman center].

I most of all appreciated the tender loving care, he was given. Excellent medical care. I was afforded long overdue, well-needed respite. Brandman's nurses and CNAs are friendly and always provide an upbeat positive atmosphere. Dr. Hicks-Walker is Bernard’s angel, always invested in his well being.

I am grateful a friend told me about BCSC. It has been a Godsend!

rottman

Steve Rottman

Caregiver

The stress of it all was hurting my dad
My mom was in very bad shape with Parkinson’s. She had many doctors that she needed to coordinate with and it was me doing all the coordination. My main concern in the beginning was to find help & support in coordinating all the medical attention that my mom required.  Up to that point it was just my father and I that were providing the transportation in coordinating for my mom. The stress of it all was hurting my dad and created a huge demand for my time.

Brandman Center's quality of care
I was very relieved to learn that Brandman already had doctors in place from many disciplines to help my mom. Brandman also provided a way for my mom to continue to work with some of the more specialized doctors she already had a relationship with.

We had many friends and family who were familiar with Brandman Center and the quality of care, so we had no concerns regarding the quality of care that my mom would receive.

There are so many requirements at the Brandman Center has to meet in order to maintain their position as a top notch PACE organization as well as, I’m sure, other requirements. It provides me and my sister with a huge level of comfort knowing that the folks at the Brandman center do an excellent job meeting those requirements. They do it with a smile on their face and real caring in their hearts. That’s the feeling that our family has about the Brandman Center.

No longer feel alone
The entire family takes great comfort in knowing that both of my parents are being cared for by the Brandman Center.  The days of having to worry to schedule doctor appointments, find specialists and sort through referrals for both my parents is still fresh in our minds. The Brandman Center has relieved my sister and myself from having those worries on our shoulders alone. We no longer feel alone in caring for our parents because we are working with the Brandman Center now.

Calm, patient, helpful, encouraging
It may sound very cliché but everyone at the Brandman Center was very calm, patient, helpful and encouraging.  This went a long way towards helping me feel we were on the right path with the right people. Everyone at the Brandman center has kept this pattern alive and healthy to this day.

I am constantly relieved and simultaneously surprised with the entire staff at the Brandman Center I have interacted with. Everyone there takes their position there to heart. It shows in how they care for our loved ones, and in how they respond to me and my worries, cares and requests for help.

I do talk about the Brandman Center to other people in my life who have aging parents.  I talk about the humanity and truly caring disposition of the people that work at the Brandman Center. I can feel it on the phone when I talk to a nurse or doctor or scheduler or even the person working the front desk and especially with the social workers. They are not simply putting on a show for me of caring for my parents. Rather the Brandman Center has a knack for hiring people for whom this appears to be life calling not just a job.

bloom

Fern Bloom

Caregiver

Worried she would lose control of her choices
When my Mom and I were contacted to join the Brandman Center, my Mom took months to accepting the idea. She was 93 at the time. She would say NO to any changes throughout her life without trying something new.

But the diligence and comforting from Sheri Golden, the nurses and the social workers (who are caring, funny and dedicated) encouraged my Mom to try it before negating it. Yay!

Mom was worried her life would drastically change. She worried she would lose control of her choices and doctors, and that did NOT happen. In fact, she kept the same specialists that I was taking her to; her same ophthalmologist & podiatrist! That made it easier to accept and feel comfortable.

After joining, my mom thrived
After joining Brandman, my Mom thrived. She was going 3-4x a week and making friends, being mentally stimulated, her daily medical and  dietary needs were taken care of, she was engaged. She wanted to go more!

She loved the singing, musical entertainment, as well as the rabbi coming on Tuesdays to discuss upcoming holidays & traditions. She borrow books from Steve (which kept her mind active) and then discussed them with me and her group afterwards.

Her weekend medications were administered and delivered on time, so that I didn’t have to worry if she took the proper medicines and doses.

I wish mom would've joined earlier
The difference that Brandman Center has made was that my Mom had a weekly ‘plan or goal’ of a place of importance to be. She had something to look forward to each week and was disappointed when there was a holiday and it was closed. Brandman became her extended family & a place of community

As the only child of an aging parent, I wished my Mom would’ve joined earlier to reap more benefits and be engaged in life - that’s what I’d recommend other loved ones to consider. The quality of life my Mom had until the pandemic hit- made her life until 99+ so worthwhile. We’ve always raved and recommended Brandman to neighbors and friends.

Made her feel important and special
Once being a part of the Brandman community, she would be thrilled (and told me) that different staff people (she couldn’t remember their names) would come to ‘visit her’ at her table to ‘schmooze’ with her! She enjoyed speaking with Sheri Golden, dietician Randi, as well as her social worker, Ari. As everyone brought a smile to her face to make her feel important & special.

I couldn’t imagine life in my Mom’s last 6 or 7 years NOT being a Brandman member! She would tell us all about her day and coming home on the bus. At holiday times or family occasions, she would eagerly tell our family about her activities and social life! What a blessing it has been.

Everyone was caring & knowledgeable... if there was a question that they didn’t know; they’d find someone to answer it for us.

Helped choose the right assisted living
We were fortunate that once my Mom moved into an assisted living facility, a caregiver would be with her for her monthly eye injections or visits to the Nephrologist, etc. That made our lives easier and less stressful; knowing she was well taken care for. Also, the Brandman staff helped us to make the right choice of living facilities .

As mom's health changed
I want to thank AGAIN Nurse Practitioner Cathy Furman for keeping me informed, taking the time and care to guide me as my Mom’s health & mind changed. She explained all the steps I needed to fill out life-planning forms as her life needs changed.

When my Mom was hospitalized & then moved into Taper rehab 2 separate times, for many weeks each time, I SO appreciate the staff at Brandman coming to visit her as well as allowing her to see her ‘friends’ in the adjoining patio or when receiving clinic treatments and doctor visits.

My Mom loved when I was able to visit and do pet therapy over the years with my 2 separate certified therapy dogs. The other participants loved to see us as well (and the staff) by getting a hug or a paw to shake! It made everyone’s day.

An Active Part of Her Care
Lastly, as my Mom declined rapidly this year (2020). I want to thank everyone AGAIN for the care and direction given to assist me with the correct decision of using Skirball Hospice. Their attentiveness to all the details and communication helped me in her final days. The nurses were extremely well trained and were in constant contact with me.

In fact, when my Mom passed, the attending nurse called me and said that she won’t leave (since I wasn’t allowed to be there) until the mortuary took my Mom from her room. She felt she needed to stay with her and put her wig back on to keep her dignity.

In this awful time of being kept away from my Mom for 7 months, except seeing her through a window (which I know accelerated her dementia decline), with no inside visitors, no pet therapy visits, no holiday or regular family celebrations; due to the virus- I knew that Brandman was an active part in her well being & medical care.

I could not imagine how different life would’ve been for us.
We were and are blessed that Brandman was such an integral part of our life.

Thank you so much.

gilda-evans2-fpo

Gilda Evans

Caregiver

There are certain times in life when words just don't seem to suffice. This is one of those.

My amazing dad was in the care of the doctors and staff of the Brandman center during his residency at Los Angeles Jewish Health and before his passing last March (not Covid related).

I recall when he first decided to join Brandman, he was hesitant about the quality of care he might receive. His concerns were very soon appeased. He would often comment to me about the superlative attention given to him on all levels.

Personally, I can't thank Brandman enough, in particular Dr. Casey Ott, who cared for my dad in his last years. They always went the extra mile to ensure my father got what he needed.

Much more than just going through the motions, the warmth expressed by Brandman doctors and staff on a daily basis helped to make my dad's life easier. Whether for an activity, a medical appointment, or just to reach out and say hello, it is apparent that they all love what they do, and they pass that love along to whomever is fortunate enough to be in their care.

Share your experience with Brandman

97.5% of family caregivers recommend the Program of All-inclusive Care for the Elderly to someone in a similar situation. From a survey by the National PACE Association, released August 2018. More information here.

family

For Families

Learn how we support the people who take care of their loved ones.

doctor

For Providers

Get information for reimbursement, or how to become a provider to us.

handshake

Refer a Senior

If you are a health or community professional, here's how to refer a senior to us.

join

Join

Find out if you qualify, or if your loved one qualifies.

smiley

Volunteer

Support seniors by sharing your time and talent with us.

heart

Donate

Make a one-time, monthly or legacy donation.

jobs

Jobs

Apply for a rewarding job and build your career at Brandman.

faq

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions about Brandman

Scroll to Top
Skip to content